top of page


Announcing The Winners of The ALGA Industry Awards 2023

ALGA’s Industry Awards serve as a platform to highlight professionals in our sector and their contributions to the industry. This year at ecoforum/SustRem 2023, we were proud to announce the winners of the various awards we held at our conference dinner. We would like to thank our incredible conference dinner sponsor Enviropacfic for supporting the celebration of industry excellence and the coming together of industry professionals for such an enjoyable evening.

 We would like to give thanks and congratulations to all our award winners:

Award Winner - Best Poster Award

Gaelle Ng, ERM - Assessment of Dominant Reeds And Rushes As PFAS Phytoremediation Candidates

Award Winner - Most Sustainable Booth Award

Bright Environmental

Award Winner - Dr Sarah Richards Award


Jordan M. Partington, The University of Melbourne - Implementation of Non-Targeted Analysis (NTA) for the Discovery of Novel Per-and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances (PFAS) in Contaminated Environments

Award Winner - John Pym Award

Liberty Industrial

Award Winner – Sustainable Remediation Project Management


Chris Nivison-Smith, GHD, Ward Civil and Environmental Engineering - Jackson Place Remediation

Honorary Life Members

Ian Gregson, GHD

James Fairweather, James Fairweather Consulting

Award Winner - Best Leader Award


Special thanks to ALGA CEO Matt Potter, who the team at ALGA nominated as the winner of our Best Leader Award!

We would also like to give thanks to Matthew Askeland (ADE Consulting Group) who designed our Industry Awards trophies. Thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s ALGA Industry Awards! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Conference Dinner
Photo Album

bottom of page