top of page
Image by Noah Buscher


Write your title here. Click to edit.

Given the size and complexity of organising the combined ecoforum & SustRem Conference we have developed a structure that we believe will enable us to capture wealth of experience and give justice to each area of the event.

In summary, there is a core Committee and four (4) sub-Committees.  The Committee’s will be supported by Associate Committee members. 


Role: Is responsible for the overall development of the Program, including defining key themes and streams. The Committee will review and endorse recommendations from the sub-Committees and liaise with the Associate Committee to source expertise and seek assistance in the delivery of actions. The Committee will be required to liaise with the SIGs to determine the level of interest in participating in the Conference.

Bruce Gray

Assistant Director
Department of Climate Change,

Energy, the Environment, and Water

Cat Sivertsen

Senior Contaminated Land Project Officer

Department of Energy, Environment

& Climate Action

Chris Smitt

Managing Director

EHS Support Pty Ltd

Craig Cowper

Technical Director ‑ Environment

Alliance Geotechnical Pty Ltd

Dru Marsh 

Manager Internal Review

EPA Victoria

Judith Barnes


Senversa Pty Ltd

Julia Jaeger

Technical Specialist

Eurofins Environment Testing Australia Pty Ltd

Louise Cartwright

Principal & Qld Contaminated Land Auditor

Epic Environmental Pty Ltd

Vicki Pearce

Project Development Manager – Defence

Ventia Pty Ltd


Role: To support the Committee and sub-Committees by championing key actions such as providing input to specific areas of the Program, reviewing abstracts, Chairing Sessions during the Conference, sourcing local speakers, etc.

Alex Schiavoni


EHS Support Pty Ltd

Danny McDonald

Practice Leader
Senior Principal Environmental Geoscientist


Dinithi Koswatta Gamage

Environmental Specialist


Heather Sanders 

Senior Contaminated Land Consultant

Ian Brookman

GM Strategy and Development - Environmental Services

Ventia Pty Ltd

Patricia Reyes


Interstate Technology Regulatory Council

Richard Campbell

Managing Director


Early Careers Professionals Sub Committee

Role: To focus on the Early Career Professional stream of the conference and look for opportunities for a high level of engagement with this part of the industry, through activities. It is expected that this sub-committee will liaise with other Associations such as AIOH and ACLCA to determine opportunities for collaboration in the delivery of the Conference.

Danielle Toase

Environment Manager - Contamination
Sydney Airport

Emmylou Cooke

Senior Environmental Consultant,
Environmental Consultation


Kate Selvaratman

Senior Project Consultant


Megan Ensor

Environment Specialist

Qantas Airways Limited 

Scott Carroll

Remediation Manager

Liberty Industrial

Innovation and
Sub Committee

Role: To focus on the exhibition space, including layout, exhibitors to target, determine how we can show case the latest in technology and innovation, through areas such as tech talks, poster papers.  

Adam Fletcher

General Manager
Ventia Pty Ltd

Ben Keet


K8 Ltd

David Burns

Chief Technology Officer

EPOC Systems

Matthew Askeland

Business Unit Manager - ECTRR

ADE Consulting Group

Sub Committee

Role: To source international speakers for keynote and plenary sessions.   The sub-committee may also be involved in developing the Program for training and workshop(s) held during the Conference. It is expected that this sub-committee will work closely with the SustRem sub-committee to ensure a high level of engagement with International Associations.

Frederic Cosme


Matthew Askeland

Business Unit Manager - ECTRR

ADE Consulting Group

Patricia Reyes


Interstate Technology Regulatory Council

Roy Thun

Senior Environmental Specialist


Sub Committee

Role: To focus on the SustRem stream of the Conference, including defining themes, sourcing speakers, determining how we can make the overall event more sustainably focused (i.e. conference merchandise, off-setting emissions generated in travel to and from the event, etc.), and identifying networking opportunities to increase attendance to the Conference.

Daniela Balbachevsky

Site Auditor Assistant / Project Director

GHD Pty Ltd

David Tully


Contaminated Land Solutions Pty Ltd

Matthew Tendam

Associate Environmental Engineer

Aurecon Australasia Pty Ltd

Peter Nadebaum

Senior Technical Director


Scott Carroll

Remediation Manager

Liberty Industrial

bottom of page